Welcome Curriculum Features & Traditions How to Enroll Parent Handbook Jobs NSM Looks to the Future
PTA Art in Action Music for Minors Site Council
Fundraising Donate Online Volunteering Volunteer Report Form Check Volunteer Hours SMFC Education Foundation Shop to Benefit NSM e-News & Volunteer preferences
Clubs Computer Lab Library Middle School Park Dates
Daily Schedule Detailed Weekly Schedules School Events School Year and Lunch Calendars
Home Page Logo

A California Distinguished School

Celebrating 40 years of public Montessori education: 1975-2015

 

Principal: Phyllis Harrison
Admin. Assistant: Carol Cocoles
Enrollment: 415
Grades: PK-8

 

Regular School Hours:

Kindergarten:   8:15 AM - 12:30 PM
Grades 1-3:      8:15 AM - 2:35 PM
Grades 4-8:      8:15 AM - 3:01 PM


Minimum Days (Wednesdays):
Grades 1-8:      8:15 AM - 12:20 PM

Quick Links

Volunteer Hours Reported

Webmaster Login

North Shoreview is a public Montessori school in San Mateo, California, offering preschool, elementary, and middle-school programs. We are part of the San Mateo-Foster City School District and a member of the American Montessori Society. As a public magnet school, we offer an alternative curriculum designed to meet all California state educational standards.

The Montessori Messenger

Important message from Front office -Please read the attached letter

We acknowledge that last spring you completed and submitted a Fall Plans form.  Since sometimes plans change over the summer, we need to ask you again if you plan to stay at North Shoreview or if you are moving. 
This information is vitally important as we continue to plan our classes.  Please respond to this e-mail by Monday, July 27.

School will start on Wednesday, August 12, 2015 at 8:15 a.m.  Below is Ms. Harrison’s welcome letter for the 2015-2016 school year.  Please read it carefully, as there is a wealth of information as well as important upcoming dates. 

Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 7/27/15

Greens and Grounds Sun Aug 9th, 9:30 - 3:00pm

Kick start your volunteer commitment hours with G&G by getting the campus ready for our teachers and kids. There will be lots of cleaning, weeding, fixing and beautifying our campus. Please RSVP to greens@nsmontessori.org

Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 7/26/15

Annual Ice Cream Social Tues., August 11th, 3 pm for new families (4:30 pm for returning families) until 6:30 pm

In addition to finding out what classroom your child will be in for the school year, you can fill out and return forms, contribute to our Direct Donation, buy North Shoreview t-shirts, sweatshirts and middle school uniforms, buy gift cards through scrip, and sign up for other school activities.  The Dad’s Club is organizing activities for the children so that they can play while you take care of business.  Then everyone can enjoy some ice cream and social time on the day before school starts.

Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 7/26/15

Volunteers Needed for Envelope Stuffing and Ice Cream Social Tues., 8/11, 12 – 1 pm, in the NSM gym

Come stuff envelopes any time between 12 – 1 pm, or help out at the Annual Ice Cream Social by greeting people and helping them figure out where to go, staffing tables, or cashiering.  We will have several shifts of workers so that everyone can have time to socialize and check out the class lists.  Sign-up here and start earning those volunteer hours: http://www.signupgenius.com/go/8050d4da5ac2fa13-20th

Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 7/26/15

Important Information & Welcome Letter
Hello Parents:
 
I hope you and yours are enjoying summer!!  
 
We acknowledge that last spring you completed and submitted a Fall Plans form.  Since sometimes plans change over the summer, we need to ask you again if you plan to stay at North Shoreview or if you are moving. 
 
This information is vitally important as we continue to plan our classes.
  
Please respond to Carol Cocoles' e-mail by Monday, July 27.
 
School will start on Wednesday, August 12, 2015 at 8:15 a.m.  Attached is Ms. Harrison’s welcome letter for the 2015-2016 school year.  Please read it carefully, as there is a wealth of information as well as important upcoming dates.
 
Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Attachments:
Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 7/26/15

Seeking volunteers

Thanks to those who have volunteered to be on the PTA Board and to chair events for our kids and families next year.  The PTA still has a few roles to fill: 

  • Ice Cream Social (August)
  • Teacher Appreciation (May)
  • Stage Crew mentors (weekly)
  • Communications Assistant/Newsletter Distribution (weekly)
  • Literacy Events
  • eScrip publicity and coordination
  • Shop with Scrip publicity and card distribution
  • Community Helpers mentors

If you’ve been wanting to help but thinking that somebody else will surely volunteer – it hasn’t happened yet. We need you!  If you’re interested in any of these roles, please see the attached letter and email ptapres@nsmontessori.org for more information. 

Attachments:
Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 6/26/15

Mark Your Calendars for Summer Events

Please keep an eye out over the summer for New Kindergarteners Playdates, the Greens & Grounds campus clean-up in August, and the Ice Cream Social before the first day of school.  Check the Coming up at NSM section in the newsletter and website, and keep track of events by becoming a “fan” of NSMPTA on Facebook.  And if you use an online calendar on your phone or computer, subscribe to the NSM Google Calendars so you’ll always be up to date; see here for instructions.

Posted by: NSM PTA
Published: 6/11/15

Coming up at NSM...